Nigerian Hitmaker Davido Releases A New Album “A Better Time” Featuring Nicki Minaj And Other Artists

Est: 2 Minutes Read

Celebrated Nigerian Afro-Pop artist David Adeleke better known as Davido, has just unveiled the list of artists he worked with in his new album dubbed “A better Time” and East Africa is well-represented thanks to our very own Sauti Sol band on a collaboration dubbed “on my way”.

A quick scan at his black and white themed album cover shows the likes of Sauti Sol, Nicki Minaj, Young Thug, Lil Baby, Hit-Boy, Tiwa Savage among others came together to create the songs.

Reacting to their feature, Bein Aime, Sauti Sol’s lead vocalist expressed his excitement by hinting how “ on my way” is a song to die for. He wrote; “We made a classic”.

America’s Nicki Minaj is on track number four in a song titled “Holy Grounds” while Chris Brown and Young Thug were featured in a song dubbed “shopping spree”.

The singer has promised to release the entire album on Friday and explained how his 2020 was filled with crazy situations and times that to some extent shaped the creative process of his much-awaited album “A better time”

“I won’t keep you any longer. This year we’ve been through crazy times. Real crazy times. And through it all, we’ve all had to look inwards to find our unique hopes of better times ahead. I found a few. In human form and creative form. I’m so glad I can finally share them with you. I present to you ‘A Better Time’ out 13/11/20 00:00 WAT ! 👶🏽🎤😈 🦁 💣” wrote Davido.

Apart from international acts outside Africa, his album has a cocktail of African artists from different genres like; Mayorkun, Mugeez, South Africa’s Sho Madjozi, Tiwa Savage, Ckay, and Bella Shmurda.

According to Davido, he had not planned to release an album but the lockdown that came with the COVID-19 pandemic propelled him to utilize his talent and creativity by hitting the studio.

Speaking to Rolling Stone Davido said;“When our tour got canceled due to COVID, I got back in the studio, and funny enough, I was making better music than I had previously dropped, and we just kept goin. Before I knew it I had 20 songs in the studio, all done and recorded and finished. Then I was like, ‘Should I just put it out?” Davido said.

Check out the lists of tracks expected from the album;

1. “FEM”

2. “Jowo”

3. “Something Fishy”

4. “Holy Ground” feat. Nicki Minaj

5. “Heaven”

6. “Very Special”

7. “The Best” feat. Mayorkun

8. “Shopping Spree” feat. Chris Brown and Young Thug

9. “Sunlight”

10. “Tanana”

11. “Mebe” feat. Mugeez

12. “La La” feat. CKay

13. “So Crazy” feat. Lil Baby

14. “Birthday Cake” feat. Hit-Boy and Nas

15. “I Got a Friend” feat. Mayorkun & Sho Madjozi

16. “Fade” feat. Bella Shmurda

17. “On My Way” feat. Sauti Sol

Do you have a story you would like us to publish or would like to be featured on our website?

Reach us via news@sharonmadonna.com or our contact page.

Follow us on Social Media: